Regulations and Statutes UTR6.386 The Lyn McDowell Scholarship (2017 - )

22 June 2017

By her will dated 12 April 2010, Lyn Jean McDowell bequeathed to the University $200,000, establishing 'The Lyn McDowell Scholarship'. Each scholarship will be awarded to 'graduate or postgraduate students studying in the field of physics' as determined by the Dean of the Faculty of Science in consultation with the Head of the School of Physics. The scholarship was made a University regulation in 2017.

Published Resources


Sources used to compile this entry: The University of Melbourne, UTR 6.386 The Lyn McDowell Scholarship, Prizes, Exhibitions, Scholarships and Bursaries (UTR6): Gifts and Bequests. Also available at