Regulations and Statutes UTR6.312 The Denise O'Hara Scholarship (2011 - )


By her will dated 28 January 2010, the late Denise Anne O'Hara MBBS, PhD, bequeathed $100,000 to the University, establishing 'The Denise O'Hara Scholarship'. The scholarship is awarded 'to a student enrolled in the school of medicine within the faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health Sciences…, who are in their later years of study, and show particular aptitude and/or require financial assistance'. The dean of the faculty awards each scholarship on the recommendation of the head of the school of Medicine. The scholarship was made a University regulation in 2011.

Published Resources

Online Resources