Regulations and Statutes UTR6.095 Baillieu Research Scholarship (1955 - )


The Honourable William Lawrence Baillieu, Edward Lloyd Baillieu, Arthur Sydney Baillieu, Clivia Baillieu, Norman Baillieu and Maurice Howard Lawrence Baillieu made a gift of £25,000 or thereabouts to the Australian Soldiers' Repatriation Fund established by the Australian Soldiers' Repatriation Fund Act 1916 (Commonwealth). The proceeds, £8,064 10s. 2d. were subsequently donated to the University, establishing the Baillieu Research Scholarship or Scholarships. Each scholarship is awarded for post-graduate research in Medicine, Law, Commerce, Economics or Architecture, with preference given to descendants of Australian soldiers or sailors who 'as the result of any occurrence happening
during the period he was a member of the Forces, has died or has been blinded or has been permanently and totally incapacitated'. The Fund was made a University trust record in 2010.

Published Resources

Online Resources